Library help is available via
Email
libraryhelp@nipissingu.ca (NIPISSING)
library.help@canadorecollege.ca (CANADORE)
Phone
705-474-3450 ext 4222
The shared Nipissing University and Canadore College campus sits on the territory of Nipissing First Nation, the territory of the Anishnabek, within lands protected by the Robinson Huron Treaty of 1850. We are grateful to be able to live and learn on these lands with all our relations.
Select the link below to find all the ways you can connect with your library
National AccessAbility Week takes place from May 26 to June 1, 2024.
The Learning Library has created this Resource Guide to support ongoing conversations focused on creating an accessible and inclusive Canada. National AccessAbility Week is an opportunity to mark the important contributions of Canadians with disabilities and to highlight how Canadians are identifying, removing and preventing barriers to inclusion and accessibility.
This Resource Guide has been created for National AccessAbility Week but will continue to advocate, promote, and lift up diverse voices and experiences throughout the year as we work to build an inclusive Canada.
To learn more about how you can get involved visit National AccessAbility Week.
The Accessibility Week Resource Guide was created to highlight the valuable contributions and leadership of Persons with Disabilities in Canada and beyond. The focus of this Guide will be to uplift the stories, perspectives, experiences, and research of those living with disabilities. It will only include a sample of the resources found in the Learning Library and Commerce Court Library's collections.
Looking for Books or Articles for Assignments or Personal Interests?
Use the Search boxes on the Nipissing Library website or the Canadore Library website. This search provides access to the physical collections and to a range of databases housing e-Books, academic journals or popular magazine articles, and other resources.
Find Databases on the Library Home page (under the Resources tab). This link to the A-Z Database Guide will allow you to search for databases by title or subject area. Depending on your interest, changing the Subject drop-down menu to Health Sciences, Education, or Law & Criminal Justice may focus your search.
Google Scholar will search the library and open access collections worldwide. Access this tool through the Library's A-Z Database Guide to view full-text articles that are accessible to your affiliated institution.
